GECCO '10: Proceedings of the 12th annual conference on Genetic and evolutionary computation

Created by W.Langdon from gp-bibliography.bib Revision:1.4549

  title =        "GECCO '10: Proceedings of the 12th annual conference
                 on Genetic and evolutionary computation",
  year =         "2010",
  editor =       "Juergen Branke and Martin Pelikan and Enrique Alba and 
                 Dirk V. Arnold and Josh Bongard and 
                 Anthony Brabazon and Juergen Branke and Martin V. Butz and 
                 Jeff Clune and Myra Cohen and Kalyanmoy Deb and 
                 Andries P Engelbrecht and Natalio Krasnogor and 
                 Julian F. Miller and Michael O'Neill and Kumara Sastry and 
                 Dirk Thierens and Jano {van Hemert} and Leonardo Vanneschi and 
                 Carsten Witt",
  address =      "Portland, OR, USA",
  publisher_address = "New York, NY, USA",
  month =        jul # " 07-11",
  organisation = "ACM SIGEVO",
  publisher =    "ACM",
  keywords =     "genetic algorithms, genetic programming, Ant Colony
                 Optimisation and Swarm Intelligence, Artificial Life,
                 Evolutionary Robotics, Adaptive Behaviour, Evolvable
                 Hardware, Bioinformatics and Computational Biology,
                 Combinatorial Optimisation and Metaheuristics,
                 Estimation of Distribution Algorithms, Evolution
                 Strategies and Evolutionary Programming, Evolutionary
                 Multiobjective, Optimisation, Generative and
                 Developmental Systems, Genetics-Based Machine Learning,
                 Parallel Evolutionary Systems, Real World Application,
                 Search Based Software Engineering, Theory",
  isbn13 =       "978-1-4503-0072-8",
  URL =          "",
  abstract =     "These proceedings contain the papers presented at the
                 12th Annual Genetic and Evolutionary Computation
                 Conference (GECCO-2010), held in Portland, USA, July
                 7-11, 2010.

                 This year, we received 373 submissions, of which 168
                 were accepted as full eight-page publication with 25
                 minute presentation during the conference. This
                 corresponds to an acceptance rate of 45percent. In
                 addition, 110 submissions (29percent) have been
                 accepted for poster presentation with two-page
                 abstracts in the proceedings.

                 GECCO works according to the motto one conference, many
                 mini-conferences. This year, there were 15 separate
                 tracks that operated independently from each other.
                 Each track had its own track chair(s) and individual
                 program committee. To ensure an unbiased reviewing
                 process, all reviews were conducted double blind; no
                 authors' names were revealed to the reviewers. About
                 560 researchers participated in the reviewing process.
                 We want to thank them for all their work, which is
                 highly appreciated and absolutely vital to ensure the
                 high quality of the conference.

                 In addition to the presentation of the papers contained
                 in these proceedings, GECCO-2010 also included free
                 tutorials, workshops, a series of sessions on
                 Evolutionary Computation in Practice, various
                 competitions, and late-breaking papers.",
  notes =        "GECCO-2019 A joint meeting of the nineteenth
                 international conference on genetic algorithms
                 (ICGA-2010) and the fifteenth annual genetic
                 programming conference (GP-2010).

                 ACM Order Number 910102.",

Genetic Programming entries for Jurgen Branke Martin Pelikan Enrique Alba Dirk V Arnold Josh C Bongard Anthony Brabazon Jurgen Branke Martin V Butz Jeff Clune Myra Cohen Kalyanmoy Deb Andries P Engelbrecht Natalio Krasnogor Julian F Miller Michael O'Neill Kumara Sastry Dirk Thierens Jano I van Hemert Leonardo Vanneschi Carsten Witt