The 2007 IEEE CEC simulated car racing competition

Created by W.Langdon from gp-bibliography.bib Revision:1.4420

  author =       "Julian Togelius and Simon Lucas and Ho Duc Thang and 
                 Jonathan M. Garibaldi and Tomoharu Nakashima and 
                 Chin Hiong Tan and Itamar Elhanany and Shay Berant and 
                 Philip Hingston and Robert M. MacCallum and 
                 Thomas Haferlach and Aravind Gowrisankar and Pete Burrow",
  title =        "The 2007 IEEE CEC simulated car racing competition",
  journal =      "Genetic Programming and Evolvable Machines",
  year =         "2008",
  volume =       "9",
  number =       "4",
  pages =        "295--329",
  month =        dec,
  keywords =     "genetic algorithms, genetic programming, ANN, NEAT,
                 CoSyNE, grammar-based PerlGP, Java, fuzzy, RL",
  ISSN =         "1389-2576",
  DOI =          "doi:10.1007/s10710-008-9063-0",
  abstract =     "This paper describes the simulated car racing
                 competition that was arranged as part of the 2007 IEEE
                 Congress on Evolutionary Computation. Both the game
                 that was used as the domain for the competition, the
                 controllers submitted as entries to the competition and
                 its results are presented. With this paper, we hope to
                 provide some insight into the efficacy of various
                 computational intelligence methods on a well-defined
                 game task, as well as an example of one way of running
                 a competition. In the process, we provide a set of
                 reference results for those who wish to use the simple
                 race game to benchmark their own algorithms. The paper
                 is co-authored by the organisers and participants of
                 the competition.",
  notes =        "",

Genetic Programming entries for Julian Togelius Simon M Lucas Ho Duc Thang Jonathan M Garibaldi Tomoharu Nakashima Chin Hiong Tan Itamar Elhanany Shay Berant Philip Hingston Robert M MacCallum Thomas Haferlach Aravind Gowrisankar Peter Burrow