Automatic Recurrent ANN Rule Extraction with Genetic Programming

Created by W.Langdon from gp-bibliography.bib Revision:1.4420

  author =       "Julian Dorado and Juan R. Rabunal and 
                 Antonino Santos and Alejandro Pazos and Daniel Rivero",
  title =        "Automatic Recurrent ANN Rule Extraction with Genetic
  booktitle =    "Parallel Problem Solving from Nature - PPSN VII",
  address =      "Granada, Spain",
  month =        "7-11 " # sep,
  pages =        "485--494",
  year =         "2002",
  editor =       "Juan J. Merelo-Guervos and Panagiotis Adamidis and 
                 Hans-Georg Beyer and Jose-Luis Fernandez-Villacanas and 
                 Hans-Paul Schwefel",
  number =       "2439",
  series =       "Lecture Notes in Computer Science, LNCS",
  publisher =    "Springer-Verlag",
  keywords =     "genetic algorithms, genetic programming, Neural
  ISBN =         "3-540-44139-5",
  URL =          "",
  language =     "en",
  oai =          "oai:CiteSeerX.psu:",
  URL =          "",
  URL =          "",
  DOI =          "doi:10.1007/3-540-45712-7_47",
  size =         "10 pages",
  abstract =     "Various rule-extraction techniques using ANN have been
                 used so far, most of them being applied on multi-layer
                 ANN, since they are more easily handled. In many cases,
                 extraction methods focusing on different types of
                 networks and training have been implemented. However,
                 there are virtually no methods that view the extraction
                 of rules from ANN as systems which are independent from
                 their architecture, training and internal distribution
                 of weights, connections and activation functions. This
                 paper proposes a rule extraction system of ANN
                 regardless of their architecture (multi-layer or
                 recurrent), using Genetic Programming as a
                 rule-exploration technique.",

Genetic Programming entries for Julian Dorado Juan Ramon Rabunal Dopico Antonino Santos del Riego Alejandro Pazos Sierra Daniel Rivero Cebrian