Jive: a Generative, Interactive, Virtual, Evolutionary Music System

Created by W.Langdon from gp-bibliography.bib Revision:1.4549

  author =       "Jianhua Shao and James McDermott and 
                 Michael O'Neill and Anthony Brabazon",
  title =        "Jive: a Generative, Interactive, Virtual, Evolutionary
                 Music System",
  booktitle =    "EvoMUSART",
  year =         "2010",
  editor =       "Cecilia {Di Chio} and Anthony Brabazon and 
                 Gianni A. {Di Caro} and Marc Ebner and Muddassar Farooq and 
                 Andreas Fink and Jorn Grahl and Gary Greenfield and 
                 Penousal Machado and Michael O'Neill and 
                 Ernesto Tarantino and Neil Urquhart",
  volume =       "6025",
  series =       "LNCS",
  pages =        "341--350",
  address =      "Istanbul",
  month =        "7-9 " # apr,
  organisation = "EvoStar",
  publisher =    "Springer",
  keywords =     "genetic algorithms, genetic programming, grammatical
                 evolution, Generative music, evolutionary computation,
  isbn13 =       "978-3-642-12241-5",
  DOI =          "doi:10.1007/978-3-642-12242-2_35",
  abstract =     "A novel paradigm and system for interactive generative
                 music are described. Families of musical pieces are
                 represented as functions of a time variable and several
                 variables under user control. Composition/performance
                 proceeds in the following two stages. Interactive
                 grammatical evolution is used to represent, explore,
                 and optimise the possible functions. The computer mouse
                 or a Wii-controller can be used for real-time
                 interaction with the generative process. We present
                 rationale for design decisions and several pieces of
                 example music.",
  notes =        "EvoMUSART'2010 held in conjunction with EuroGP'2010
                 EvoCOP2010 EvoBIO2010",

Genetic Programming entries for Jianhua Shao James McDermott Michael O'Neill Anthony Brabazon